Home Forums General Forums News Trek 530-Lone Female Trekker From Israel-Trek Completed

• This topic has 14,320 voices and 12 replies.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Boss Meri

Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting our latest trekker to head out on the Kokoda Track, namely Efrat Nakash. When Efrat first booked I thought it was a male name so was surprised to find in fact that we had a 'female' trekker heading our way!

After talking with Efrat it was soon clear that she is a well travelled woman and that she is not here for the history; the challenge or anything else the track can throw at her, but for the walk; the culture and the people. She wants to walk; eat; talk; take photographs of people; enjoy the experience of one of the world's great treks.

By the time Efrat leaves PNG she will have seen more of the country then I have since arriving here in 1972. As a photographer, I know she will take home to Israel fond memories of her time in PNG out on the Kokoda Track; her planned walk up Mt Wilhelm and her time on the Sepik River.

After talking with her today it turns out she was able to look up information about PNG on my other website, http://www.pngbd.com which pretty much covers all of PNG! Today she commented that I have many names, 'Boss Meri' on this website and 'Aussie' on pngbd.

However, if I continue to help bring tourists to PNG to not only walk the track but experience whatever else PNG has to offer, then setting up both websites and the hours I have put into them both will have been well worth while.